How do I edit or delete an automation Rule?

Rules can be edited or deleted at any time with the Frontpoint app or website. To learn how, please refer to the instructions below for each the app and website....

 

Edit or delete automation rules using the Frontpoint app

1) Log in to your account on the Frontpoint app.

2) Tap on Rules in the navigation menu.

1.1.PNG

3) To edit or delete a rule, follow the instructions below:

  • To edit a Rule, tap the Pencil icon and then edit the rule to your preferred settings - After editing the rule make sure to click Save in the bottom right corner.
    edit-delete4.PNG
  • To delete a Rule, tap the Trash icon - make sure to click "Delete Rule" as prompted in the app.
    edit-delete5.PNG

 

Edit or delete automation rules on MyFrontpoint.com

1) Log in to your account on MyFrontpoint.com.

2) Click Automation in the left-hand menu.

1.PNG

3) To edit or delete a rule, follow the instructions below:  

  • To edit a Rule, click the Pencil icon and then edit the rule to your preferred settings - After editing the rule make sure to click Save in the bottom right corner.edit-delete1.PNG
  • To delete a Rule, click the Trash icon - make sure to click "Delete Rule" as prompted in the pop-up.edit-delete2.PNG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.