Canceling or Verifying an Alarm in the Frontpoint App

As a Frontpoint customer, you can Cancel or Verify an alarm at the first moment of occurrence directly through the Frontpoint App.

By verifying an alarm, emergency responders can be dispatched sooner- bypassing Frontpoint Text Alert and/or pre-dispatch phone calls. By cancelling an alarm for a non-emergency situation, you can avoid false alarm fees from your local jurisdiction.

While interacting with this feature can be the first and only step you take to cancel or verify an alarm, Frontpoint Text Alert and pre-dispatch phone calls serve as a secondary opportunity to input your feedback. If no action is taken to cancel the alarm, an emergency is assumed and emergency responders are dispatched.

 

HOW TO USE:

To Cancel or Verify an alarm you will first need to open the Frontpoint app and login on your phone by clicking the app Icon Icon.png. If you have push notifications turned on, you can click on the notification.

*example below*

Notification.png

 

Once logged in you can Cancel or Verify an alarm by pressing and holding the corresponding option for 3 seconds. You are given 2 minutes.

Dashboard.png

 

                                 Canceling                      vs                       Verifying

Holding the Cancel option will tell our monitoring station not to dispatch and will disarm the system.


Holding the Verify option will tell our monitoring station to immediately dispatch and does not disarm the system.

*Below is what you would see after canceling*

Cancel.png

*Below is what you would see after verifying*

       Verify.png

Below you'll see an example of the confirmation message you would see on your app home page after canceling an alarm. Below you'll see an example of the confirmation message you would see on your app home page after verifying an alarm.
Cancel_Confirm.png

       Verify_Confirm.png

 

Things to Note:

  • Only the primary login or users with Master Control on the account can use this feature.
  • If multiple users try to cancel or verify the same alarm only the first response received will be accepted. Other users will receive a message stating which user has already responded.
  • If canceled before the timer ends, it does not guarantee the emergency responders haven't already been dispatched based on any confirmation that may have been received through Frontpoint Text Alert.
  • You will not receive a pre-dispatch call for your current alarm instance after canceling or verifying the alarm.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.